Football Awards Of 2021

Russell Wilson, Seattle Seahawks quarterback, won the Walter Payton Man of the Year Award, as well as the Offensive Player of the Year Award for Derrick Henry, running back of the Tennessee Titans, who became the eighth player to surpass 2,000 yards rushing in football.

The Defensive Player of the Year award went to Pittsburgh defensive tackle Aaron Donald of the Los Angeles Rams, who beat TJ Watt by 7 votes.

This is Donald’s third Defensive Player of the Year award, and the Coach of the Year award went to Kevin Stefanski of the Cleveland Browns.

Comeback of the Year went to Washington Football Team quarterback Alex Smith, who returned to football after 17 surgeries and nearly losing one of his legs, Alex won an almost unanimous vote for this award.

In the Offensive Rookie of the Year category, Los Angeles Chargers rookie Justin Herbert won the award, Herbert took advantage of the opportunity given to him after the injury suffered by starting quarterback Tyrod Taylor, and the Defensive Rookie of the Year award went to Washington Football Team defensive end Chase Young, who received a high vote to win the award.

Brian Daboll of the Buffalo Bills won the Assistant Coach of the Year award, another member of this franchise, quarterback Josh Allen, was awarded the Fantasy Football Player of the Year, and Canadian Chase Claypool, receiver of the Pittsburgh Steelers, won the Bud Light as the best Celebration of the Year.

Other awards were the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award to Teddy Bridgewater of the Carolina Panthers, the Deacon Jones Award to T.J. Watt of the Pittsburgh Steelers, and the Bridgestone Clutch Play Award to Kyler Murray and DeAndre Hopkins of the Arizona Cardinals.